Back to the Washington Redskins Newsfeed

Redskins sign seven 2019 draft picks, including QB Dwayne Haskins

The Washington Redskins left the 2019 NFL Draft with nine new players, on paper. But in actuality, there was no contractual possession of said players until earlier today.

Per ESPN’s John Keim, the Redskins signed the following players to rookie deals: Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins, Stanford running back Bryce Love, Indiana offensive guard Wes Martin, Alabama offensive lineman Ross Pierschbacher, North Carolina linebacker Cole Holcomb, North Carolina State wide receiver Kelvin Harmon, James Madison cornerback Jimmy Moreland, and Oklahoma State edge rusher Jordan Brailford.

To summarize, the Redskins signed seven of their nine 2019 draft picks, including first-round quarterback Dwayne Haskins, who figures to be a large part of the franchise moving forward.