Back to the Washington Redskins Newsfeed

Former Redskins Defensive Lineman Ma'ake Kemoeatu Named To Polynesian Football Hall Of Fame

Kemoeatu is one of five members of this year’s induction class, joining Herman Clark, Manu Tuiasosopo, Kimo von Oelhoffen and Bob Apisa.

The Inductees were selected by the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee which includes coaches Dick Tomey, Ron McBride and Dick Vermeil, past NFLPA President and Inaugural Inductee Kevin Mawae, former Washington Redskins offensive lineman and Class of 2015 Inductee Ray Schoenke, ESPN Sportscaster Neil Everett, long-time NFL player personnel man Gil Brandt, NFL Network writer and commentator Steve Wyche and Honolulu Sportscaster Robert Kekaula.

Kemoeatu played nine NFL seasons between the Baltimore Ravens, Carolina Panthers and Redskins.