Back to the Utah State Aggies Newsfeed

Utah’s Bradlee Anae and Oregon’s Penei Sewell are voted the Pac-12’s top linemen

Utah defensive end Bradlee Anae was voted by the Pac-12's opposing offensive linemen as a winner of the Morris Trophy.

Anae is the conference’s top defensive lineman and Oregon tackle Penei Sewell, from Desert Hills High School in St. George, was voted the top offensive lineman.

Anae is the fourth Utah player to win a Morris Trophy in the program's nine seasons of Pac-12 membership, following defensive tackle Star Lotulelei (2011), defensive end Nate Orchard (2014) and offensive guard Isaac Asiata (2016).

The senior from Hawaii is second in the Pac-12 with 12½ sacks in 13 games this season and is tied with Hunter Dimick for the school career record of 29½ sacks with a bowl game to come.