Back to the UConn Huskies Newsfeed

Maya Moore to be inducted into Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame

UConn women’s basketball great Maya Moore will be inducted into the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame as part of the class of 2024. She’ll be the seventh Husky enshrined, joining Geno Auriemma (class of 2006), Swin Cash (2021), Chris Dailey (2018), Rebecca Lobo (2010), Jennifer Rizzotti (2013) and Kara Wolters (2017).

Moore is one of the most accomplished players in the history of the game. She helped UConn win national championships in 2009 and 2010 — the only teams ever to complete back-to-back undefeated seasons — while being a three-time national player of the year and four-time All-American.