XFL: Who The XFL Teams Are, Notable Players And Schedule For The New Football League

The XFL is here to provide more football while the NFL season is over. So, who are the notable players on the rosters, who are the teams and what does the XFL schedule look like? Find out as host Tom Downey (not Harrison Graham despite what the video says; thanks, Producer Alicia) previews all the XFL teams leading into the 2020 season takes you through everything you need to know about the XFL football league IN THE VIDEO ABOVE AND BELOW. 

LIKE this video? If so, SUBSCRIBE to Chat Sports YouTube channel for new NFL, NBA & even XFL videos comin' out every day during the offseason - news, rumors, NFL free agency, trades and more  - Click the button below!


There are 8 teams in the XFL, with rosters consisting of former NFL, AAF and college players. There is a local flair to many of the teams, but most players were drafted or signed, although there were some trades that went down before the XFL games start. Those 8 XFL teams are: Dallas Renegades, DC Defenders, Houston Roughnecks, Los Angeles Wildcats, New York Guardians, St. Louis BattleHawks, Seattle Dragons and the Tampa Bay Vipers. The XFL will play a 10 week schedule in 2020. 

There are a few notable players on the rosters, especially for college football fans. There’s one big name in particular: Landry Jones. He might be the biggest name playing this year, given his time spent at Oklahoma and with the Pittsburgh Steelers. Other notable names include the likes of Cameron Artis-Payne, Cardale Jones, Matt Elam, Will Hill, Scooby Wright, Connor Cook, Josh Johnson, Shawn Oakman, Matt McGloin, Jordan Ta’amu, Kenneth Farrow, De’Veon Smith, Aaron Murray, Jalen Collins and much more! 

Make sure to subscribe to Chat Sports on YouTube!
For news, stats and scores personalized to the teams you follow, download the Chat Sports app

Back to the Top News Newsfeed