Back to the Top News Newsfeed

LSU, Ohio State, Clemson, Oklahoma Selected to College Football Playoff

After a championship Saturday that largely went to script, there wasn't much suspense as to who would make this year's College Football Playoff. As expected, the committee named LSU, Ohio State, Clemson and Oklahoma to the 2019-20 playoff, with LSU earning the coveted top seed.

No. 1 LSU will play No. 4 Oklahoma in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl. While No. 2 Ohio State will play No. 3 Clemson in the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl. Both games will take place on Dec. 28, 2019.

The Tigers enter the playoff 13–0 for the first time since 2011, having knocked off all four of their prime SEC foes—Alabama, Auburn, Florida and Georgia.