Back to the Top News Newsfeed

British Open Field

SOUTHPORT, England (AP) Players who have qualified for the 146th British Open, which starts Thursday at Royal Birkdale (players listed only in the first category for which they are eligible):

British Open champions 60 or under on July 23: Henrik Stenson, Zach Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els, Darren Clarke, Louis Oosthuizen, Stewart Cink, Padraig Harrington, Todd Hamilton, David Duval, Paul Lawrie, Mark O’Meara, Justin Leonard, Tom Lehman, John Daly, Mark Calcavecchia, Sandy Lyle.

Top 10 and ties from the 2016 British Open: J.B. Holmes, Steve Stricker, Tyrrell Hatton, Sergio Garcia, Andrew Johnston, Dustin Johnson, Soren Kjeldsen, Bill Haas.