Back to the Top News Newsfeed

Andre Johnson, Hines Ward Headline 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame Semifinalists

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the semifinalists for the modern-era portion of its upcoming 2022 class.

Twenty-six players made the cut, including seven in their first year of eligibility. Eddie George, Andre Johnson and Vince Wilfork are among those looking to become first-ballot Hall of Famers.

At the opposite end of the spectrum, Hines Ward is one of five players to have been a semifinalist at least six times.

This article will be updated to provide more information on this story as it becomes available.

Get the best sports content from the web and social in the B/R app.