Back to the Texas Tech Red Raiders Newsfeed

Texas Tech knows their dance partners at last

Related Topics: Texas Tech Red Raiders

The Big 12 has released the schedule for the 2023 season!

This season will feature 14 teams in the conference with the new additions of Cincinnati, BYU, Houston and UCF but will revert to 12 in 2024 with Texas and Oklahoma leaving for the SEC.

As you will notice, each team will not play against four teams from the conference. The Red Raiders won’t be facing Cincinnati, Oklahoma State, Oklahoma and Iowa State. This means that this past seasons victory against the Sooners is likely the last time the two teams will play barring a non-conference scheduling or a playoff/bowl game meeting.