Back to the Texas Longhorns Newsfeed

Derrick Johnson, Brian Orakpo headline Texas Hall of Honor class

Four football players, including standouts like Brian Orakpo and Derrick Johnson, are among the 13 former student-athletes and one administrator who will receive induction into the Texas Athletics Hall of Honor in an August ceremony, the school announced on Thursday.

The ceremony will take place on Aug. 30 at 6 p.m. Central in the Zlotnik Ballroom at the AT&T Hotel and Conference Center. Texas will also recognize the inductees during the football season opener against Louisiana Tech the following day.

The 63rd class includes football players Brian Orakpo, Derrick Johnson, Brian Robison, and Bryant Westbrook, and shortstop Seth Johnston, with vintage selections including football player and noted artist Ragan Gennusa and baseball player Andre Robertson.