Back to the Sunderland Newsfeed

Norwich City dominate with five players in PFA Championship team of the year

Five Norwich City players have been included in the Professional Footballers' Association Championship team of the year.

Play-off winners Brentford had Ethan Pinnock, Rico Henry and the league's top scorer Ivan Toney included.

No Watford players were chosen in the side despite them finishing second.

Reading midfielder Michael Olise and Blackburn striker Adam Armstrong made up the rest of the team, with the PFA awards being held on Sunday, 6 June.

PFA Championship team of the year

Hull lead the way in League One

Champions Hull City have four players named in the League One team of the year - defenders Lewis Coyle and Callum Elder, midfielder George Honeyman and forward Mallik Wilks, who scored 19 goals and assisted eight more.