Back to the Sun Belt Newsfeed

Twelve Former Football Standouts Grace XFL Opening Week Rosters

NEW ORLEANS – A total of 12 former Sun Belt Conference football standouts are slated to appear on the eight 52-man rosters for the opening week of the 2020 XFL season, which kicks off Saturday, Feb. 8.

The Sun Belt has eight different teams represented across seven of the eight franchises:

Arkansas State (1)
Cody Brown, S, Houston Roughnecks

Coastal Carolina (1)
De'Angelo Henderson, RB, Houston Roughnecks

Georgia Southern (1)
Antwione Wiilliams, LB, DC Defenders

Louisiana (1)
Ryheem Malone, WR, Houston Roughnecks

ULM (2)
Josh Allen, OG, Dallas Renegades
Trey Caldwell, CB, St.