Back to the Sun Belt Newsfeed

Sun Belt Conference Announces 2019-20 and 2020-21 Championship Sites

NEW ORLEANS - The Sun Belt Conference announced Friday four host sites for championships for the 2020-21 season, chosen through a bid process received from member institutions.

Two championships in the fall were awarded as UT Arlington will host the 2020 Men's and Women's Cross Country Championships and Appalachian State will host the 2020 Volleyball Championship. In the spring, Troy and South Alabama were awarded the 2021 Softball Championship and the 2021 Outdoor Track and Field Championship, respectively.

The Men's Soccer Championship rotates on an annual basis and will be hosted by Georgia State in 2020.