Back to the Sun Belt Newsfeed

Seven Student-Athletes Receive 2019 Sun Belt Postgraduate Scholarships

NEW ORLEANS – The Sun Belt Conference announced today the seven student-athletes selected to receive 2019 Sun Belt Conference Postgraduate Scholarships.

Georgia State's Nuria Ramirez (Women's Cross Country/Track & Field) and Georgia Southern's Lane Ecton (Football) earn top honors and each will receive a $6,500 scholarship. Appalachian State's Madi Story (Women's Basketball), Georgia State's Gabe Mobley (Football), Louisiana's Jackson Ladner (Football), South Alabama's Gavin Patterson (Football) and Alexandria Stiteler (Women's Tennis) each will receive a $3,000 scholarship. Ramirez and Ecton will be recognized at the Sun Belt honors reception in October in conjunction with the conference's fall meeting.