Back to the Soccer Newsfeed

AFC Women's Asian Cup: List of winners (1975-2018)

Let us take a look at the complete list of winners of the AFC Women's Asian Cup since its inception...

The AFC Women's Asian Cup is a quadrennial competition that was established in the year 1975. It is the marquee women's football competition in the AFC region which also acts as a qualifying tournament for the FIFA Women's World Cup.

The 2022 AFC Women's Asian Cup will be the 20th edition of the tournament and it will be hosted in India. The Indian women's team have already qualified for the competition by courtesy of being the host nation.