Back to the Premier League Newsfeed

Onyekuru and Feghouli's goals secure Turkish Super Lig title for Galatasaray

Henry Onyekuru and Sofiane Feghouli were on target as Galatasaray defeated Istanbul Basaksehir 2-1 to win the 2018-19 Turkish Super Lig title.

Fatih Terim's men fought back from a goal down to lift the Turkish top-flight crown for the second time in a row.

— 22x Turkish Champions! ud83cudfc6 (@Galatasaray) May 19, 2019

Rijad Bajic's effort in the 17th minute broke the deadlock at the Turk Telekom Stadium to put Istanbul Basaksehir ahead but the hosts proved their resilience in the second half.

Two minutes after the restart, Feghouli scored the equaliser for Galatasaray before Onyekuru grabbed the match-winning goal in the 67th minute.