Back to the Phoenix Suns Newsfeed

Charles Barkley, Steve Nash headline ESPN's all-time Phoenix Suns starting five; no Devin Booker

Charles Barkley looks back at his first season in Phoenix as he was named 1992-93 NBA MVP and the Suns reached the 1993 finals before losing to Chicago. Arizona Republic

Steve Nash and Charles Barkley are no-brainers.

MVP winners. Hall of Famers.

The remaining three of ESPN's all-time Phoenix Suns starting five aren't.

Kevin Johnson, Walter Davis and Amare' Stoudemire round out the starting five chosen by ESPN NBA writers.

Andrew Lopez made the selections.