Back to the Philadelphia Flyers Newsfeed

What we learned from the Flyers 4-2 loss to the Senators

That’s all she wrote! The Flyers’ 2021-22 season is over at long last! They closed it out just about as we might have expected, by a nice little comeback but an ultimate loss to another non-playoff team, dropping this one 4-2 to the Ottawa Senators. Just like we drew it up.

All stats via Natural Stat Trick.

The votes are in...

The last game of the season also means it’s team awards time! The winners of this year’s set are as follows:

Bobby Clarke Trophy (Most Valuable Player) – Cam Atkinson

Barry Ashbee Trophy (Outstanding Defenseman) – Travis Sanheim

Pelle Lindbergh Memorial Trophy (Most Improved Player) – Travis Sanheim

Yanick Dupre Class Guy Memorial Award – Cam Atkinson

Gene Hart Memorial Award – Zack MacEwen

Toyota Cup – Carter Hart

Congratulations to the winners!