Back to the Philadelphia Eagles Newsfeed

DE Derek Barnett Named To PFWA All-Rookie Team

The Professional Football Writers of America released its 2017 All-NFL team and three Eagles cracked the list.

Center Jason Kelce, tackle Lane Johnson, and defensive tackle Fletcher Cox were all named to the All-NFL team. The three players tied for the second most selected trailing only the Los Angeles Rams (6). Darren Sproles was the last Eagle chosen to the All-NFL team as a punt returner in 2015. Cox becomes the first defensive player to make the team since Asante Samuel in 2010.

Also honored by the PFWA were quarterback Carson Wentz, tight end Zach Ertz, and right guard Brandon Brooks, who were named to the All-NFC team along with Kelce, Johnson, and Cox.