Back to the Ohio State Buckeyes Newsfeed

Ohio State Names 13 Champions on Offense, 12 Champions on Defense for 52-3 Win over Northwestern

As one might expect after a 52-3 win, there was plenty of positive recognition to go around after Ohio State's latest victory against Northwestern.

Ohio State named 13 offensive players and 12 defensive players as champions for Friday's game, including six players who are champions for the first time this year.

On offense, players of the game Justin Fields and Jonah Jackson are joined by J.K. Dobbins, Master Teague, Luke Farrell, Jeremy Ruckert, Mitch Rossi, Chris Olave, K.J. Hill, Garrett Wilson, Wyatt Davis, Josh Myers and Branden Bowen.

Defensively, player of the game Malik Harrison is joined by Chase Young, Davon Hamilton, Jonathon Cooper, Tommy Togiai, Antwuan Jackson, Brendon White, Damon Arnette, Jeff Okudah, Sevyn Banks, Jordan Fuller and Amir Riep.