Back to the Ohio State Buckeyes Newsfeed

Looking Back at the Best Individual Ohio State Performances in the Big Ten Tournament

Ohio State has won the Big Ten Tournament Championship five times since its inception in 1998, and over the years, some former Buckeyes stepped up and turned in huge performances.

One of those championships (2002) was vacated due to NCAA violations committed during the Jim O'Brien era, which ultimately brought Thad Matta to Columbus. The head coach elevated the Buckeyes basketball program to new and consistently competitive heights, and current head coach Chris Holtmann is trying to maintain that status.

As Ohio State enters the postseason looking to win its first championship since 2013, Eleven Warriors is looking back at some of the best individual performances from former Buckeyes in the Big Ten tournament.