Back to the Northwestern Wildcats Newsfeed

Lacrosse earns Big Ten individual honors

The 2019 All-Big Ten individual honors were announced on Monday following the Big Ten Tournament this past weekend. Big Ten Tournament Champion Northwestern received three different awards: senior Selena Lasota took home Attacker of the Year, Izzy Scane earned Freshman of the Year, and head coach Kelly Amonte Hiller became Co-Coach of the Year.

Lasota’s pick as Attacker of the Year was unanimous. She leads the conference in goals per game with 5.50 and in total points with 37. She has tallied 74 goals and 15 assists this season, claiming the title of all-time goal leader for the Wildcats as well.