Back to the Northern Iowa Panthers Newsfeed

Oregon State, Washington State settle with departing Pac-12 schools

Oregon State and Washington State have come to an agreement in principle with the 10 departing Pac-12 universities that will end ongoing litigation related to control of the conference, the 12 universities announced Thursday.

The agreement comes in the wake of the Washington state supreme court's decision last week not to review a lower court's decision that granted control of the Pac-12 board of directors to OSU and WSU.

As part of the agreement, the 10 departing schools will forfeit an undisclosed portion of revenue distributions over the rest of the 2023-24 school year and have provided "specific guarantees against potential future liabilities.