Back to the NHL Newsfeed

Avalanche's Nathan MacKinnon Wins 2019-20 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Colorado Avalanche star Nathan MacKinnon has won the Lady Byng Trophy for the first time in his career, an honor given to the player who "best combines sportsmanship, gentlemanly conduct and ability."

The 24-year-old topped finalists Ryan O'Reilly of the St. Louis Blues and Toronto Maple Leafs center Auston Matthews.

NHL Public Relations

Nathan MacKinnon of the @Avalanche is the 2019-20 recipient of the Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, awarded “to the player adjudged to have exhibited the best type of sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability.