Back to the NHL Newsfeed

Alexander Ovechkin, Connor McDavid Headline NHL 20 Ultimate Team of the Year

Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

EA Sports officially announced its Hockey Ultimate Team (HUT) Team of the Year for the NHL 20 video game on Friday.

Out of the 36 nominees, St. Louis Blues goalie Jordan Binnington, Washington Capitals defenseman John Carlson, San Jose Sharks defenseman Brent Burns, Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid, Capitals left wing Alex Ovechkin and Tampa Bay Lightning right wing Nikita Kucherov were chosen for the team.


This is your #NHL20 Team of the Year ud83cudfc6 Available until Jan 17 #NHL20TOTY

All six players will receive both in-game and out-of-game recognition for their accomplishment, which is based on their performance in the 2018-19 and 2019-20 seasons.