AAF: Who The AAF Teams Are, Notable Players And Schedule For The New Football Alliance

Alliance of American Football: Who The AAF Teams Are, Notable Players And Schedule For The New Football League.

The Alliance of American Football is here to provide more football while the NFL season is over. So, who are the notable players on the rosters, who are the teams and what does the schedule look like? Find out as host Tom Downey takes you through everything you need to know about the AAF football league.


There are 8 teams in the AAF, with rosters consisting of local players. Those 8 AAF teams are: Arizona Hotshots, Atlanta Legends, Birmingham Iron, Memphis Express, Orlando Apollos, Salt Lake Stallions, San Antonio Commanders, San Diego Fleet. The AAF football league will play a 10 week schedule. 

There are a few notable players on the rosters, especially for college football fans. There’s one big name in particular: Trent Richardson. Other names fans might know are: Scooby Wright, Christian Hackenberg, Jalin Marshall, Will Hill, Greg Ward, Jr., Gavin Escobar, Damontre Moore

Are you a die-hard Football fan? If so, SUBSCRIBE to Chat Sports on YouTube for the latest AAF news and rumors!

FOLLOW: Mitchell Renz is the Senior Writer & On-Air Host at Chat Sports. Check out his article archive and live videos on Chat Sports Facebook page. Please follow him on Twitter @MitchellRenz365. 

Back to the NFL Newsfeed

Related Topics: Salt Lake Stallions, AAF Rumors, San Antonio Commanders, What is the AAF?, AAF Teams, AAF football league, Memphis Express, Atlanta Legends, AAF Schedule, AAF News, AAF 2019, Birmingham Iron, Arizona Hotshots, AAF Players, San Diego Fleet, AAF, New Football Alliance, Orlando Apollos