It looks like Jimmy Graham is going to need to find another way to celebrate next season.
New: Download the groundbreaking Chat Sports iPhone app
The NFL has ruled that dunking the ball over the goalpost is now a penalty, and that the ball cannot be used as a "prop" in any touchdown celebration going forward:
Just in. The NFL will not allow dunking the ball over the goal post next season. It will be a penalty. Cannot use the ball as a prop.
— Paul Pabst (@PaulPabst) March 25, 2014
The ruling probably has a lot to do with this incident from back in November, when a Saints-Falcons game was delayed thanks to Graham dunking a little too hard.Back to the NFL Newsfeed