Back to the New York Jets Newsfeed

New York Jets announce 5 team captains for 2021 season

On Wednesday afternoon, the New York Jets announced their five team captains for the 2021 NFL season.


— New York Jets (@nyjets) September 8, 2021

Quarterback Zach Wilson, wide receiver Corey Davis, defensive tackle Foley Fatukasi, linebacker C.J. Mosley, and cornerback Justin Hardee will be donning a “C” on their jerseys this season.

The captains were voted on by the players. Head coach Robert Saleh also mentioned that there will be a sixth captain selected by the coaching staff each week.