Back to the New Mexico State Aggies Newsfeed

Aggies Qualify for NCAA West Preliminary Rounds

LAS CRUCES, N.M. – The 2019 outdoor track and field campaign continues for six individuals from New Mexico State who have officially qualified to compete at the NCAA West Preliminary Rounds, the NCAA announced on Thursday. Lashira Tremble, Keosha Sanders, Camira Haughton, Crissey Amberg, Hannah Smith and Taniya Mitchell represent the Crimson and White at the postseason meet taking place at Hornet Stadium in Sacramento, Calif., from May 23-25.

Tremble and Sanders are set to compete in the 100m dash. Tremble took home the Western Athletic Conference title in the event, posting a personal-best time of 11.