Back to the New England Patriots Newsfeed

NFL’s VP of officiating explains why Hunter Henry catch was ruled incomplete

Hunter Henry had a touchdown wiped off the board during the Patriots’ Thursday night loss to Minnesota.

The call to rule the play as an incomplete pass sparked plenty of reaction.

Bill Belichick told reporters to ask the officials about what happened rather than him. Henry scratched his head and said he thought he caught it. Even a frustrated Dez Bryant tweeted that he was turning the game off after seeing the call.

After the game, ESPN’s Mike Reiss had a conversation with NFL vice president of officiating Walt Anderson about the ruling went the way it did.