How Many National Championships Has Oregon Won In Football?

The Oregon Ducks have never won a national championship in the 100 years that the university has fielded a football team. The Ducks have won 12 conference titles over that span, but a national championship banner has eluded them.

January 12th's matchup with the Ohio State Buckeyes will mark Oregon's second chance of capturing a national title this decade, with the Ducks having lost to Auburn 22-19 in the 2011 BCS National Championship Game.


WATCH: This Oregon National Championship Game Hype Video Will Give You Chills

WATCH: Marcus Mariota's Emotional 2014 Heisman Trophy Acceptance Speech

Follow our Oregon Ducks team page for the latest Oregon football news!

Back to the NCAA Newsfeed