2016 College Football Awards: Complete List Of Winners And Nominees

The major college football awards are announced Thursday night, with the exception of the Heisman Trophy award. Among the awards given out are the Maxwell Award (player of the year), the Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player), Davey O'Brien Award (best QB) and many more for the top positions.

Check out the complete list of winners and nominees below. 

We'll update this post throughout the night as the winners are announced, so refresh this page. 

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year): Lamar Jackson, Louisville
Nominees: Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma), Jabrill Peppers (Michigan)

Chuck Bednarik Award (Best Defensive Player): Jonathan Allen, Alabama
Nominees: Myles Garrett (Texas A&M), Jabrill Peppers (Michigan)

Davey O’Brien Award (Best Quarterback): Deshaun Watson, Clemson
Runners-up: Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma), Lamar Jackson (Louisville)

Doak Walker Award (Best Running Back): D’Onta Foreman, Texas
Nominees: Dalvin Cook (Florida State), Donnel Pumphrey (San Diego State)

Biletnikoff Award (Best Wide Receiver): Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma
Nominees: Austin Carr (Northwestern), Zay Jones (East Carolina)

John Mackey Award (Best Tight End): Jake Butt, Michigan
Runners-up: O.J. Howard (Alabama), Jordan Leggett (Clemson)

Outland Trophy (Best Interior Lineman): Cam Robinson, Alabama
Nominees: Pat Elflein (Ohio State), Cody O’Connell (Washington State)

Rimington Award (Best Center): Pat Elflein, Ohio State
Runners-up: Tyler Orlosky (West Virginia), Ethan Pocic (LSU)

Jim Thorpe Award (Best Defensive Back): Adoree’ Jackson (USC)
Runners-up: Jourdan Lewis (Michigan), Tre’Davious White (LSU)

Lou Groza Award (Best Kicker): Zane Gonzalez (Arizona State)
Nominees: Daniel Carlson (Auburn), Younghoe Koo (Georgia Southern)

Ray Guy Award (Best Punter): Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah
Nominees: Michael Dickson (Texas), Cameron Johnston (Ohio State)

Wuerffel Trophy (Community Service): Trevor Knight, Texas A&M
Runners-up: Garrett Adcock (New Mexico), Christian McCaffrey (Stanford)

Butkus Award (Best Linebacker): Reuben Foster, Alabama

Coach of the Year: Mike MacIntyre, Colorado

Back to the NCAA Newsfeed

Related Topics: Lamar Jackson, College Football Rumors, Heisman Trophy, College Football Awards, 2016 College Football Awards, College Football News