Who Has The Most NBA All-Star Game MVPs In History?

Two NBA players are tied for the most NBA All-Star MVPs in history: Kobe Bryant and Bob Pettit. Bryant won his in 2002, 2007, 2009 (shared with Shaq) and 2011. Pettit won his in 1956, 1958, 1959 (shared with Elgin Baylor) and 1962. Of the active players with a shot to set the record, Russell Westbrook and LeBron James both have two. 

T-1. Kobe Bryant, 4

T-1. Bob Pettit, 4

T-3. Oscar Robertson, 3

T-3. Michael Jordan, 3

T-3. Shaquille O'Neal, 3

T-6. Bob Cousy, 2

T-6. Julius Erving, 2

T-6. Isiah Thomas, 2

T-6. Karl Malone, 2

T-6. Magic Johnson, 2

T-6. Allen Iverson, 2

T-6. LeBron James, 2

T-6. Russell Westbrook, 2

In history, 50 different players have won an All-Star Game MVP. Anthony Davis of the New Orleans Pelicans is the most recent winner, in 2017. It his is first MVP award.  

Back to the NBA Newsfeed

Related Topics: NBA All-Star MVPs, NBA All-Star, NBA All-Star Game