Back to the MLB Newsfeed

Who are the winners and losers of 2023 Hall of Fame voting?

The 2023 Baseball Writers' Association of America vote is in -- and Scott Rolen is the newest member of the Baseball Hall of Fame. He joins Fred McGriff, who was elected in December via the inaugural contemporary baseball era committee.

ESPN MLB experts Buster Olney, Bradford Doolittle, Alden Gonzalez and Jesse Rogers examine the 2023 vote and what it means, and look ahead to what the future votes hold for this year's candidates and those to come.

Let's dive in.

Besides Rolen, who is the biggest winner on this year's ballot?

Olney: Todd Helton, whose voting share took a major leap forward.