Back to the Mississippi State Bulldogs Newsfeed

MSU’s Jake Mangum and Ethan Small Named C Spire Ferriss Trophy Finalists

Mississippi State baseball baseball players senior outfielder Jake Mangum and redshirt-junior pitcher Ethan Small were named two of the five finalists for the C Spire Ferriss Trophy, which is presented annually to the top collegiate baseball player in the state of Mississippi.

The Ferriss Trophy will be awarded at a special Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame luncheon on Monday, May 20. The award is named after former Mississippi State and Boston Red Sox pitching legend David M. “Boo” Ferriss. The luncheon begins at 11:30 a.m where former MSU baseball player and long-time MLB manager Buck Showalter will be the guest speaker.