Back to the Minnesota Wild Newsfeed

Wild announce 2019-20 opening night roster

After a long preseason, the Minnesota Wild have finally unveiled their opening night roster for the 2019-20 season. The Wild will carry 12 forwards, eight defensemen and two goalies to start the year.

- Ryan Donato
- Mikko Koivu
- Zach Parise
- Eric Staal
- Jason Zucker
- Marcus Foligno
- Jordan Greenway
- Luke Kunin
- Kevin Fiala
- Mats Zuccarello
- Ryan Hartman
- Victor Rask

- Ryan Suter
- Carson Soucy
- Matt Dumba
- Jonas Brodin
- Greg Pateryn
- Jared Spurgeon
- Nick Seeler
- Brad Hunt

A couple things to note; first, the Wild announced that forward Mason Shaw has been designated as an injured non-roster player — he suffered a torn ACL back in April and still isn’t ready to resume action quite yet.