Back to the Minnesota United Newsfeed

MNUFC Protects Twelve Players Ahead of Expansion Draft

Major League Soccer has released the list of players available for selection in the 2019 MLS Expansion Draft. Expansion clubs Nashville SC and Inter Miami CF will continue to build their inaugural rosters by selecting up to five players each from the eligible player list on Tuesday, Nov. 19.

The Expansion Draft eligible player list includes players from 19 MLS clubs. D.C. United, FC Dallas, the Houston Dynamo, New York Red Bulls, and Vancouver Whitecaps FC are exempt, having had a player selected in the 2018 MLS Expansion Draft.

All 19 remaining clubs had the opportunity to protect up to 12 players each from their roster.