Back to the Minnesota United Newsfeed

2019 Season-End Roster Update

Minnesota United has updated its roster following the conclusion of the 2019 Major League Soccer season.

The contracts for Osvaldo Alonso, Thomas Chacon, Jan Gregus, Brent Kallman, Robin Lod, Romain Metanire, Angelo Rodriguez, Dayne St. Claire and Mason Toye were already guaranteed for the 2020 season. Defenders Ike Opara and Michael Boxall were re-signed to multi-season contracts.

Hassani Dotson, Ethan Finlay, Chase Gasper, Marlon Hairston, Kevin Molino and Wyatt Omsberg had their options picked up by the club.

In addition to Rasmus Schuller, Collin Martin, Carter Manley, Wilfried Moimbe-Tahrat and Ally Hamis Ng’anzi, whose contracts were declined last month, MNUFC declined contract options on Lawrence Olum and Miguel Ibarra.