Back to the Milwaukee Brewers Newsfeed

Milwaukee Brewers skipper Craig Counsell named Manager of the Year finalist, again

Milwaukee Brewers manager Craig Counsell is one of the three finalists for the National League Manager of the Year awards from the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

2019 NL Manager of the Year

Top 3 (alphabetically)
Craig Counsell, Brewers
Mike Shildt, Cardinals
Brian Snitker, Braves

Winner announced Nov. 12. Voting concluded before postseason— BBWAA (@officialBBWAA) November 4, 2019

Each year, qualified writers across the baseball landscape vote for the top manager in each league. Last season, Counsell came in second to Brian Snitker of the Atlanta Braves.