Back to the LSU Tigers Newsfeed

Orgeron Named Robinson Award Finalist

BATON ROUGE – LSU head coach Ed Orgeron has been named one of nine finalists for the 2019 Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, which is presented each year to the top coach in college football by the Football Writers Association of America in conjunction with the Allstate Sugar Bowl.

Orgeron, who guided the Tigers to a 13-0 mark and the 2019 SEC Championship, is joined on the list of finalists by Ryan Day (Ohio State), Eliah Drinkwitz (Appalachian State), Sonny Dykes (SMU), P.J. Fleck (Minnesota), Bryan Harsin (Boise State), Mike Norvell (Memphis), Matt Rhule (Baylor) and Dabo Swinney (Clemson).