Back to the LSU Tigers Newsfeed

Football Represents in Super Bowl Again

BATON ROUGE – With five former Tigers in this year's Super Bowl, LSU will run its streak of consecutive years with at least one player in the game to 19 straight when the Kansas City Chiefs face the San Francisco 49ers on Sunday in Miami.

The 19 consecutive years with a player in the Super Bowl ties with Georgia for the longest such streak in the Southeastern Conference. Purdue holds the nation's longest streak at 20 straight years with a player in the Super Bowl.

The list of former Tigers on rosters for either the Chiefs or 49ers include: linebacker Kwon Alexander (49ers), cornerback Mo Claiborne (Chiefs), defensive back Tyrann Mathieu (Chiefs), running back Spencer Ware (Chiefs) and running backs Darrel Williams (Chiefs).