Back to the Louisiana Monroe Warhawks Newsfeed

Three Warhawks Earn All-Louisiana Honors; Tingelstad Newcomer of the Year

Monroe, La. - Junior outfielder Trent Tingelstad was named Newcomer of the Year, headlining honors for three ULM baseball players on the 2019 All-Louisiana College Baseball teams, announced Saturday night by the Louisiana Sports Writers Association.

Tingelstad added Second Team All-Louisiana honors as an outfielder. He is joined on the 2019 teams by senior third baseman Chad Bell and junior utility player Andrew Beesley, who were also named to the Second Team.

Tingelstad had a phenomenal season in his first and only year at ULM. The junior from Marysville, Wash., led the Warhawks with a .