Clayton Kershaw Unanimously Wins 2014 NL Cy Young Award

In one of the least surprising results in MLB history, Clayton Kershaw was unanimously voted NL Cy Young winner.

This is the third time Kershaw has won the award. He led the major leagues in ERA and wins, racking up a stunning 239 strikeouts in 198 1/3 innings of game time this year.

Kershaw, 26, becomes the ninth pitcher in major league history with at least three Cy Young wins. The Dodgers went 94-68 in 2014, winning the NL West but falling to the St. Louis Cardinals in the NLDS.

Check out Kershaw's 2014 highlight reel, via YouTube's MVPFLF:


Back to the Los Angeles Dodgers Newsfeed