Back to the Kentucky Wildcats Newsfeed

Immanuel Quickley, Nick Richards named to AP All-SEC First Team

The Southeastern Conference regular season awards continue to pile up for the Kentucky basketball program.

This morning, John Calipari (SEC Coach of the Year), along with four Kentucky players, were decorated with SEC honors when the coaches awards were announced.

Now, Immanuel Quickley and Nick Richards have added AP All-SEC First Team honors to their resumes.

This afternoon, the Associated Press released their end-of-year awards and honors, with Reggie Perry of Mississippi State and Mason Jones of Arkansas earning AP SEC Player of the Year honors.

Texas A&M’s Buzz Williams was also named SEC Coach of the Year in his first season in the league after guiding the Aggies to a 10-8 conference record and a sixth-place finish in the league.