Back to the Kent State Golden Flashes Newsfeed

Field Hockey Recognized for NFHCA Academic Awards

GENEVA, N.Y. - The Kent State field hockey team was recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association for academic awards in the 2023 season.

Kent State placed eight student-athletes on the D1 National Academic Squad, which celebrates players who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.5 higher through the first semester of the current academic year. These players were Maybritt Duwel, Lucy Keeler, Madison Leety, Sophia Livingston, maia Sarrabayrouse, Ashlyn Taylor, Cecile van Eijck, and Katie Wuerstle.

Additionally, Lucy Keeler, Sophia Livingston, Ashlyn Taylor, and Katie Wuerstle were awarded Scholars of Distinction.