Back to the Kansas State Wildcats Newsfeed

No player of the year, but K-State, KU are well represented on all-Big 12 coaches teams

The Big 12 announced its all-conference men’s basketball awards on Sunday, and Kansas State was well represented after claiming a share of the league championship.

Barry Brown and Dean Wade both earned first-team honors, while Brown was also voted defensive player of the year by the league’s coaches.

The biggest honors went to Big 12 co-champion Texas Tech. Jarrett Culver was chosen player of the year, and Chris Beard was picked coach of the year after the Red Raiders were picked to finish seventh in the preseason poll and ended up in a first-place tie with K-State.