Back to the Kansas Jayhawks Newsfeed

Kansas basketball: Multiple Jayhawks rake in Big 12 awards

After winning the Big 12 Championship outright, Kansas basketball has reclaimed its place at the top of the conference. The Jayhawks ran through their league schedule, finishing with a 17-1 record.

Today, multiple Jayhawks received Big 12 Awards to finish out the regular season:

  • Udoka Azubuike – Big 12 Player of the Year, All-Big 12 First Team (Unanimous), Big 12 All-Defensive Team
  • Marcus Garrett – Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year, All-Big 12 Third Team, Big 12 All-Defensive Team
  • Devon Dotson – All-Big 12 First Team (Unanimous)
  • Ochai Agbaji – All-Big 12 Honorable Mention
  • Christian Braun – Big 12 All-Freshman Team

Despite leading the conference in scoring, Devon Dotson was not named Big 12 POY in favor of his teammate Udoka Azubuike.