Back to the International Newsfeed

Kerala Premier League 2018-19: Indian Navy defeat Gokulam Kerala to be crowned champions

Indian Navy and Gokulam Kerala contested the final at the EMS Stadium in Kozhikode...

Indian Navy beat Gokulam Kerala (1-1, 6-5 on penalties) to lift the 2018-19 Kerala Premier League trophy on Saturday at the EMS Stadium in Kozhikode.

Britto PM and Christian Sabah netted from the spot in normal time and it was ultimately sudden death that separated the teams.

Vishnu VK started in goal for Indian Navy and skipper Bipaka Thapa lead the forward line. Britto PM, the free-kick hero from the semi-final. also started up front.

Editors' Picks

Gokulam Kerala coach Rajeev P made just one alteration to the lineup that beat Kerala Blasters on penalties in the semi-final.