BREAKING: Zach Johnson Wins The Open Championship

Zach Johnson has won The Open Championship, defeating Louis Oosthuizen and Marc Leishman in a four-hole playoff.

Johnson, Leishman, and Oosthuizen all finished 72 holes at -15, while Jordan Spieth and Jason Day both missed birdie putts on No. 18 that would've put them in the playoff as well, but instead finished -14.

This marks Johnson's second career major victory, the first of which came in the Masters in 2007.

Oosthuizen was also trying to win his second career major, while Leishman was trying to win his first.

Back to the Golf Newsfeed

Related Topics: The Open, British Open, The Open Championship