Back to the FC Dallas Newsfeed

Toyota Stadium to Host 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup Matches

The Concacaf Gold Cup will return this summer and North Texas will play a large part in hosting the annual event. Toyota Stadium in Frisco has been named as one of the venues to host matches, as well as Arlington’s AT&T Stadium and downtown Dallas’ Cotton Bowl.

Toyota Stadium hosted Concacaf Gold Cup matches in 2019, 2017 and 2015 which saw the USMNT defeat Honduras, 2-1 in front of a sell-out crowd. Native Texan Clint Dempsey scored both goals in the victory on July 7, 2015.

The nine stadiums that will host group and knockout stage matches of this year’s edition of the Concacaf Gold Cup are, in alphabetical order by stadium name (previously hosted Gold Cup):

  • AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX (2009, 2011, 2013, and 2017)
  • BBVA Stadium, Houston, TX (2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019)
  • Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (2011, 2015, 2019)
  • Cotton Bowl, Dallas, TX (1993)
  • Exploria Stadium, Orlando, FL (first-time host)
  • NRG Stadium, Houston, TX (2005, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2019)
  • Q2 Stadium, Austin, TX (first-time host)
  • State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ (2009, 2015, 2017, 2019)
  • Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX (2015, 2017, and 2019)

These nine stadiums join the previously announced Allegiant Stadium (Final) and DRV PNK Stadium (Prelims) as the 11 venues that will host 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup matches.